Stan Edwards Stan Banner
Home Videos Bio Shows Stan & Linda Listen/Buy CDs

Listen to Samples, Buy CD

Play Me Hearts and Flowers

  1. In the Wee Small Hours/Where Are You?
  2. Somewhere Along the Way
  3. Ain't Misbehavin
  4. I Wish I Knew
  5. Losing My Mind
  6. How Did She Look?
  7. The One I Love Belongs To Somebody Else
  8. How About Me?
  9. How Sad For You My Love
  10. We'll Never Know
  11. That's the Way Love Is
  12. Music Maestro Please
  13. Play Me Hearts And Flowers
  14. One For My Baby
  15. Through A Long And Sleepless Night
  16. I'm Forever Blowing Bubbles


Click on the "play" button below to listen:
  Play Me Hearts and Flowers
  How Did She Look?
  I'm Forever Blowing Bubbles
  How About Me?


Stan Edwards, or "Mr Manhattan," as he is known, is in a class by himself. Stan is the last of the rare breed of Jazz Singers from his generation. When you listen to each track on this record, you are listening to the honesty and depth of the man himself. Stan does more than just sing a song; he becomes the song as if each tune is autobiographical. His voice is more powerful than a locomotive and just as gentle as rose petal. Listen to this record and you will hear what America's most beautiful music is all about.
~ King Edwards

In my opinion, Stan Edwards is king. King of Popular Song. He is the best singer remaining, in the tradition of the true greats - Sinatra, Bennett, Darin, etc. I have seen him perform live many times, and it was my pleasure to witness such a great performer. And now everyone has the chance to hear him sing by purchasing his CD that is as good as it gets. In the tradition of Sinatra's In The Wee Small Hours Stan Edwards Play Me Hearts and Flowers is a truly great concept album. And Stan Edwards is truly great. But don't just take my word for it, take a listen for yourself.
~ Vic Martino, Actor, Entertainer, and Dean Martin historian



That Darin Guy

  1. Rainbow Round My Shoulder
  2. You're The Reason I'm Living
  3. That Funny Feeling
  4. Beyond The Sea
  5. The Mack Medley
  6. Rainin'
  7. Was There A Call For Me
  8. Bill Bailey
  9. A Nightengale Sang In Berkeley Square
  10. Two Of A Kind
  11. That's All
  12. The Curtain Falls
  13. The Party's Over
  14. That Darin Guy

Click on the "play" button below to listen:
  The Mac Medley
  You Are The Reason I'm Living
  Bill Bailey
  That Funny Feeling

The Mac Medley: special guest on trumpet and vocal - Billy Gray
Won't You Come Home, Bill Baley: special guest Linda Ipanema


"That Darin Guy is the much anticipated follow up to Stan Edwards critically acclaimed 1997 CD "Play Me Hearts and Flowers" (available on original cast record (0C9650) it's not an easy task to select over a dozen tunes associated with a performer as diverse as Bobby Darin. Stan has lovingly managed to serve up a hearty sampling of Darin-fare sure to delight ardent fans of both singers and casual listeners alike."
-- Ron Cannatella: WDAU New Orleans, LA

"If you listen to the lyrics and imagine that Edwards believes what’s he’s saying, then it’s not Darin you’re hearing, but a new male singer destined to make more music – that’s all!"
~ Dan Kassell, All About Jazz



US: $15.00 (shipping included)
Foreign: $17.00 (shipping included)

To buy a CD please email